Local Resources

Local Resources

The following local service providers are people we’ve worked with in the past, refer regularly, and trust to do a good job for our clients.  Please click on any of the following categories to find a nearby professional.  If you don’t see the person or service you need listed here, please give us a call to see if we can help.


Mortgage Lenders

Atlantic Bay Mortgage, Jonathan Sweat, 540-588-6104, http://www.atlanticbay.com/jonathansweat/

Embrace Home Loans, Faye Crute, 540-761-3782, http://www.embracehomeloans.com/alice-crute

Atlantic Bay Mortgage, Joe Cundiff, 540-986-5892, http://www.atlanticbay.com/joecundiff/

Corridor Mortgage, Trish Young, 540-392-7130, http://www.corridormtg.com/trish_young.aspx

Primary Residential Mortgage, Brian Rotenberry, 540-563-8003 (x-103), http://www.yourprimarylender.com/agents/agent.rad?id=11321


Attorneys & Settlement Offices

Law Offices of E.W. Lautenschlager, 540-389-6735, http://www.ewllaw.com/

Performance Title & Settlement, 540-774-4990, http://www.performancetitleinc.com/

Acquisition Title & Settlement Agency, 540-989-0884, http://www.acquisitiontitle.net/

Homestead Settlement Services, 540-777-3360, http://www.homesteadsettlement.com/

Copenhaver, Ellett & Derrico, Richard Derrico, 540-343-9349, http://www.cecdlawfirm.com/

Gilbert, Bird, & Weston, PC, 540-296-4095, http://www.gilbertbird.com/


Insurance Agencies

Our Insurance Options, Tony & Shelly Rogers, 540-992-4989, http://ourinsuranceoptions.com/

Via Insurance Agency, David Via, 540-904-7283, http://www.viainsuranceagency.com/ 


Appraisers

Floyd & Varney, Robert Floyd, 540-344-1845, http://floydvarney.appraiserxsites.com/

Oberlin & Bochman Appraisal Service, Allen Oberlin, 540-989-8420, http://www.oberlinappraisal.com/

USR Appraisal Services, Tracy Doss, 540-400-7900, http://www.usrappraisalservices.com/

Dalton & Company Appraisal Service, Tony Dalton, 540-774-2517


Surveyors

DOC Land Surveying Inc, David Perfater, 540-204-1649

Land Surveyor, Gary Bingham, 540-776-7883


Home Inspectors

RW Huntley Home Inspections, Rob Huntley, 540-354-2135, www.rwhuntley.com

Seamless Property Inspections, David Seamster, 540-853-3171,  http://www.roanokehomeinspection.com/

Realty Inspection Group, Jason Ryder, 540-797-2073, http://www.realtyinspectiongroup.com/

National Property Inspections, Dave Perrin, 540-774-3550, http://npiweb.com/perrin/


Radon Testing & Mitigation

Roanoke Radon, Nathan Collogan, 540-904-5500, http://roanokeradon.com/


Pest Inspectors

JC Exterminating, Jerry Compton, 540-389-0356

Frantz Exterminating, Billy Frantz, 540-915-4162


Well & Septic Services

Hall Septic, Bill Hall, 540-283-9885, http://hallseptictankcleaning.com/

Crowe Septic, 540-977-5848, http://www.crowesepticllc.com/index.html

Clark’s Clearwater, Water Quality & Well Service, Larry Clark, 540-890-3264


Local Utilities

Roanoke Gas Company, 540-777-4427, http://www.roanokegas.com/

Appalachian Power, 800-956-4237, https://www.appalachianpower.com/

Western VA Water Authority, 540-853-5700, http://www.westernvawater.org

City of Salem Utilities, 540-375-3021, http://www.salemva.gov/departments/finance/Finance/UtilityCollections.aspx


Moving & Storage

Lawrence Transportation, 540-966-4000, http://lawrencetransportation.com/moving/residential/

Virginia Varsity Transfer & Storage, 540-982-2202, http://www.virginiavarsity.com/


Cleaning Services

General House Cleaning, Tammy Wickham, 540-815-7926

Hydroclean Pressure Washing & Roof Cleaning, Daniel Moore, 540-529-1137

Bill Saul & Company (Window Cleaning), Bill Saul, 540-871-7142, http://www.billsaul.com/


Home Decor & Furnishings

Sleep Essentials, Lee Carter, 540-397-2337, http://sleepessentials.com/


Painters

JT’s Painting, J.T. Dooley, 540-586-8725

B.N. Edwards Paint & Wallcover, Bobby Edwards, 540-520-4345

Patrick Crimmins, 540-488-4135


Lawns & Landscaping

Landscape Solutions, Mowing, General Lawn Care, & Snow Removal, 540-977-0258

Green-up Lawns & Landscapes, 540-389-2208, http://www.guysinpurple.com/

Bartlett Tree Experts, Adam Braaten, 540-343-9376, http://www.bartlett.com/locations/Roanoke-VA.cfm


General Home Repair & Remodeling

Total Home Care & Remodeling, Billy Webb, 540-312-6540, http://totalhomecareremodeling.com/

All-in-one Home Solutions, Jeremiah Wright, 540-589-7676, http://www.aiohomes.com/

Dale Beard Construction, Dale Beard, 540-977-0634


Roofing, Guttering, Windows, & Siding

Miller Roofing & Guttering, 540-342-7348, http://www.millerroofingco.com/

Botetourt Roofing & Siding, Kevin Pollard, 540-556-5380, http://botetourtroofingroanoke.com/

Those Window Guys, 540-982-7650, http://serenitywindows.com/


Electricians

Electrician, Ed Phillips, 540-529-0204

R&S Electrical Services, Richard Reiter, 540-357-3850


Plumbers

Horn’s Plumbing, Lynn Horn, 540-556-5111


HVAC Repair & Installation

Baker Heating & Air, Chance Baker, 540-265-0144, http://www.bakerhvacva.com/

Bower Heating & Air, 540-904-7600, http://www.bowerfreshair.com/index.html


Chimney Sweep & Masonry Repair

Affordable Sweeps Chimney Service, George Wright, 540-985-3100


Appliance Repair

Bill’s Appliance Repair Service, Bill Kendall, 540-309-4660


Architect

John Fulton & Associates, John Fulton, 540-345-8181

Rife + Wood Architects, Jeff Wood, 540-344-6015, http://rifewood.com/


Accounting & Tax Services

Padgett Business Services, Jim & Kim Mott, 540-685-2769, http://www.vapadgett.com/staff.html

Boitnott & Schaben, Joe Schaben, 540-966-0114, http://botetourtcpas.com/


Financial Planners

Ameriprise Financial, John Register, 540-904-6199, http://www.ameripriseadvisors.com/john.register/

Ameriprise Financial, Stewart Barnes, 540-769-0052, http://www.ameripriseadvisors.com/stewart.l.barnes/

Navigon Financial, Mark Hale, 540-266-7545, www.halewealthplanning.com


The Better Business Bureau of Western Virginia

In need of a specific type of good or service and don’t know who to call?  Check with our local BBB for reliable local businesses.  Here’s their web address: http://www.bbb.org/western-virginia/